Väsen About

Väsen is a Swedish folk music band originally consisting of Olov Johansson (nyckelharpa), Mikael Marin (viola) and Roger Tallroth (guitar). Later André Ferrari (percussion) also joined the group. As of 2015 they have released 16 albums, featured on others, and have toured every year also outside of Europe. Since 2002, however, performances outside Sweden have tended to not include André Ferrari, owing to his reluctance to tour internationally and the economic advantage of a trio. Since then, Väsen has released six albums (Trio, Keyed Up, Live in Japan, Väsen Street, Mindset & Live på Gamla Bion) in this “strings-only” format.

Väsen Albums