Undercast About

Undercast were a pop-punk band based in Sydney, Australia. The band last lineup composed of Michael Cross, Aiden Turner, Joshua Gonzalez, and Lachlan McDonald.

The band released their debut EP Welcome Home as a name your price on their Bandcamp page in 2014, receiving minor attention in the Australian scene, supporting State Champs following the release. The band then followed up with their 2016 sophomore EP Temperamental, which once again proved a success in the Australian scene. The band continued to tour the country, headlining as well as supporting Cute is What We Aim For.
A standalone single titled “Loiter” was released in January 2017, which was then followed by the news that founding member/producer Brandon Lung (bass 2013-2015, guitar 2016-2017) had left the band. Bassist Manny Aziz quietly left the band shortly before, who was replaced by Flipside guitarist Aiden Turner in November in the same year.

The band released another single titled “Let Go” in February 2018, and also announced plans for a future EP or full length. The band announced their dissolution 7 months later on September 11, 2018.

Undercast Albums

Temperamental Temperamental Undercast Released March 22, 2016 4 65