Honest Men About

Formed in 2015 in Waco, Texas, Honest Men crafted their bright indie rock sound on the heels of winning the inaugural battle of the bands at their college alma mater, Baylor University. Singer Seth Findley, guitarist Brooks Whitehurst, and drummer Zach Solomon spent the next six months honing their sound and playing shows in their home state before adding bassist Nathan Wallace to the lineup the same winter.

With a collection of songs mixing 80’s synth-pop with guitar-forward indie rock, Honest Men headed to Nashville in the summer of 2016 to record their debut EP, Okay Dreamer, which self-released the following January. Hallmarked by the lead single Colors, and reminiscent of such bands as The Killers, Young the Giant, and Foster the People the band toured Okay Dreamer, and their energetic live show all over Texas for the next year.

2018 saw the band make a move to Austin, Texas and record a follow up to 2017’s Okay Dreamer, welcomed by the vibrant lead single “Mad Love”.

Honest Men Albums

Honest Men Honest Men Honest Men Released May 25, 2018 1 37

Honest Men Lyricsby Popularity