Ezra Bell About

Ezra Bell was founded around the irreverent and introspective songwriting of Benjamin Wuamett. Carving a wide path through the musical spectrum, Ezra Bell brushes up against Folk, Jazz, Blues, Rock, Pop and R&B.

Formed in Portland in late 2013, Ezra Bell was a changing cast of characters before settling into it’s sound. Jazz bassist Darren Moore, drummer Tom Trotter (Bubble Cats), horn player and arranger Aaron Mattison, and multi-instrumentalist Jeremy Asay provide an often unsettling backdrop for the playful and sometimes vicious vocals of frontman Benjamin Wuamett.

Ezra Bell has released two EP’s, Don’t All Look Up at Once, 2013, and We Came by Canoe, 2014. Recently signed to Cinder Cone Media, a third release, Farewell Griffin, dropped in September, 2016.

Ezra Bell Albums

This Way to Oblivion This Way to Oblivion Ezra Bell Released April 3, 2020 2 75
Ezra Bell Ezra Bell Ezra Bell Released May 25, 2018 4 56
Farewell Griffin Farewell Griffin Ezra Bell Released November 9, 2017 2 54
We Came By Canoe We Came By Canoe Ezra Bell Released June 24, 2015 3 87